## Holland & Knight

800 17th Street, NW, Suite 1100 | Washington, DC 20006 | T 202.955.3000 | F 202.955.5564 Holland & Knight LLP | <u>www.hklaw.com</u>

Leila M. Jackson Batties 202.419.2583 leila.batties@hklaw.com

Christopher S. Cohen 202.469.5127 christopher.cohen@hklaw.com

September 20, 2022

### VIA IZIS

Zoning Commission for the District of Columbia 441 4th Street, NW Suite 210-S Washington, DC 20001

#### Re: <u>Z.C. Case No. 22-12</u> Applicant's Prehearing Submission Zoning Map Amendment from the MU-3A to MU-7A Zone Square 2819, Lots 810-813

Dear Members of the Commission:

On behalf of Mid-Atlantic Neighborhood Development Corporation (the "Applicant"), we hereby submit the attached materials in support of Z.C. Case No. 22-12 for a Zoning Map Amendment from the MU-3A zone district to the MU-7A zone district (the "Application"). Enclosed herewith are the following materials:

- A Prehearing Statement and related exhibits; and
- A completed Hearing Fee Calculator Form 116 and check made payable to the D.C. Treasurer.

We would appreciate the Zoning Commission scheduled a public hearing on this Application at the next available hearing date.

Respectfully submitted,

HOLLAND & KNIGHT LLP

Leda Battics

Leila M. Jackson Batties Christopher S. Cohen

Enclosures cc: Certificate of Service

> ZONING COMMISSION District of Columbia CASE NO.22-12 EXHIBIT NO.16

#### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that, on September 20, 2022, a copy of the foregoing Prehearing Submission in support of Z.C. Application No. 22-12, filed by Mid-Atlantic Neighborhood Development Corporation, was served upon the following:

 1.
 D.C. Office of Planning

 Ms. Jennifer Steingasser, via email:
 jennifer.steingasser@dc.gov

 Mr. Joel Lawson, via email:
 joel.lawson@dc.gov

 Mr. Stephen Cochran, via email:
 stephen.cochran@dc.gov

# District Department of Transportation Mr. Jonathan Rogers, via email: jonathan.rogers2@dc.gov Aaron Zimmerman, via email: aaron.zimmerman@dc.gov

#### 3. Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4C c/o Commissioner Paul Johnson, Chair via email: <u>4C@anc.dc.gov</u> <u>4C07@anc.dc.gov</u>

#### 4. Commissioner Audrey Anderson Duckett Single Member District Representative, ANC 4C-05 via email: <u>4C05@anc.dc.gov</u>

Christopher S. Cohen, Esq. Holland & Knight LLP